The Penn State Alumni Association Lancaster County Chapter awards eight scholarships each year to graduating high school seniors from Lancaster County who enroll at a Penn State campus for each fall semester.

Read more about our scholarships and find a link to our application below.

Past Recipients


Application forms are only available on this website. The applications have portions that must be completed by both the applicant and their school. It is essential that you provide your class rank, grade point average and SAT scores.

**Due the Covid-19 virus and the shutdown of schools we have extended the deadline until June 1st. All transcripts and school provided information must come from the applicants Guidance Counselors from their school email account** 

Completed applications must be received no later than Monday, June 1, 2020 and should be mailed to:

Anthony Burkholder
628 Warminister Ln.
Lititz, PA 17543

If you have any questions, please contact our Scholarship Committee Chairman, Anthony Burkholder.


We raise funds for our scholarships through the various programs we conduct each year. So patronize our events as often as possible! We also run an annual Scholarship Raffle, which is done in the spring, so pay attention to email blast and our newsletters for more information about this raffle and other chapter events!